Love the flow but for polish the keyboard edges it.

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Pens and Pencils.”

Like others I grew-up using pens and paper, but have used a keyboard since the introduction of PCs when I was in my 20’s and producing essays for university degree, the time saved was at least a day’s work.

Use of the internet has meant I tend to correspond more by text or e-mail than letter, added to this higher postage costs and slower delivery only birthday, Christmas and holiday post cards tend to get posted.

When I’m writing I find many ideas will start with pen and paper, which I will transfer to computer. This creates easier storage as well as the easy use of spell-check, thesaurus and, the fabulous, cut and paste.

Whilst I love the flow that pen and paper allow when initially capturing ideas I would not give up my keyboard, particularly when producing anything substantial.

Leave a Reply

